IPL – Indian Premier League

The IPL (Indian Premier League) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India. It was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The league follows a franchise-based model, where teams representing different cities or regions compete against each other. The IPL is known for its high-profile players from around the world, large fan base, and glamorous nature.

The IPL features a round-robin group stage followed by playoffs. The top teams from the group stage qualify for the playoffs, which consist of eliminator matches, qualifier matches, and the final. The winning team of the final match is crowned the IPL champion for that particular season.

Each IPL season typically takes place over a period of around two months, with matches held at different venues across India. The tournament has gained immense popularity and has become one of the most-watched cricket leagues globally.

Back To Top